Ambode shuffles Cabinet: Hon. Olabinjo supports, commends, appreciates Governor General



On Thursday 11th January 2017, Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode shuffles cabinet and appointed five new members to commence operation with immediate effect. This was made known in a statement signed by Mr. Tunji Bello, the Secretary to the state government which contained the names and designation of the newly appointed members and the reshuffles.

The present cabinent members and designation is as follows:
Hon Benjamin Adeyemi Olabinjo, Special Adviser Civic Engagement
Mr. Kehinde Joseph, Special Adviser Housing.
Mr. Rotimi Ogunleye Physical Planning and Urban Development
Mr. Steve Ayorinde, Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture,
Mr. Kehinde Bamigbetan, Ministry of Information and Strategy;
Mr. Babatunde Durosinmi Etti, Ministry of the Environment;
Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, Ministry of Wealth Creation;
Mr. Agboola Dabiri, Ministry of Youth and Social Development.
Dr. Samuel Adejare, Ministry of Waterfront Infrastructure Development;
Engr. Ade Akinsanya, Ministry of Works and Infrastructure.
Dr. Samuel Adejare, Ministry of Waterfront Infrastructure Development and
Engr. Ade Akinsanya, Ministry of Works and Infrastructure.

GOVTOROS gathered that Hon Benjamin Adeyemi Olabinjo former Special Adviser to the governor on Commerce and Industry now Special Adviser Civic Engagement was so amazed on the new development and reiterate his commitment to serving the state to his best of ability. This move is geared towards fulfilling all electoral promises of the Executive Governor of the state and actualizing the New Lagos and Mega City rebirth agenda of the governor. It is worthy to note that all new appointment are subject to Lagos State House of Assembly’s screening and approval. While those reshuffled are to start work in their new posting with immediate effect.


Hon Benjamin Adeyemi Olabinjo. Special Adviser to The Executive Governor of Lagos State on Civic Engagement.


The newly appointed members  of the cabinet are Mr Segun Banjo, Ministry of Economic Planning and Budget,  Mr. Hakeem Fahm , Ministry of Science and Technology,  Mr. Ladi Lawanson, Ministry of Transportation,  Mrs. Olayinka Oladunjoye, Ministry of Commerce and Industry  and Mr. Hakeem Sulaiman for Communities and Communications.

The Special Adviser on Civic Engagement, Hon. Olabinjo however appreciated the Governor on his new appointment and further promised his unflinching commitments towards everything that will make The Governor General successful now and beyond.

“My Governor has and will always ensure Lagosians get the best and what is presently happening is not for the benefit of any cabinet members but for the people of Lagos because Ambode will never sleep if development never gets to all nooks and crannies of Lagos or positive impacts of this government is not directly felt by the good people of the state”, Hon. Olabinjo said.

Author Since: May 17, 2017

Related Post