Home Latest Hon. Temitope Adewale wins Lawmaker of the year award

Hon. Temitope Adewale wins Lawmaker of the year award

TREK AFRICA Newspaper Award Adewale Temitope Adedeji ATA

The TREK AFRICA Newspaper held her 7th edition of Trek Awards and National Discourse (TAND 2020) on Sunday, 22nd November at the Glamorous Golden Gate Hotel in Ikoyi.

Hon. Adewale Temitope Adedeji, the Lagos State House of Assembly Member representing Ifako-Ijaiye 01 bags the Award of Lawmaker of the Year 2020 on the recognition of his Exemplary leadership style, Demonstration of Excellent Legislative prowess and grassroots political Engagement, Mobilization and development coupled with his Humanitarian gestures.

Hon Temitope who was unavoidably absent due to other official duties and was represented by Hon. Gbenga Agoye and some members of the ATA Media Team at the event.

The award featured giants of industry, Security experts, captains of industry and business mogul. Among who are the DCP Zone 2, Mr Adegoke Fayoade, Barr. Monday Ubani, Chief Moyosore Aboderin, Mrs Tolulope Akande Shadipe, (Chairperson of the House Committee on Diaspora NASS), President of the Ohanaeze Ndigbo in Lagos, Chief Solomon Ogbonna, the CEO of Culture Speak Aso Oke, Chief Mrs Ninalowo and so many other experts and philanthropists.

See Also: FG orders packed trailers, trucks off the highway

The awardees applauded Hon. Adewale as they testify to hearing of his good works particularly the most recent, which is the renovation and provision of amenities at the Red House Police Station, Iju.

Hon. Adewale Temitope Adedeji bags TrekAfrica's Lawmaker Of The Year 2020 Award
Hon. Adewale Temitope Adedeji, Member Lagos State House of Assembly; Ifako-Ijaiye 01

DCP Adegoke who presented the award jointly with Barr Ubani could not hide his joy on the exploits of Hon. Adewale particularly in the area of Security and the total well being of the officers in the local government.

Bar. Ubani also spoke well of the fact that, having a performer like Hon. Adewale who is in the category of the bracket of youth, doing exceptionally well in government is a pointer to a better future for Nigeria.

Those on the entourage of Hon. Adewale are Comrade Sunday Obanubi, YNN National Coordinator, Mr Lanre Olaide Of the Asiwaju Grassroot Foundation, Mrs Dayo Ayilara And Mr Balogun M Taofeek a Staff in the office of Hon. Adewale at the state assembly.

The members of the ATA Media has further congratulated the Honourable representing the people of Ifako-Ijaiye 01 for another feather added to his cap.

“We know it’s a call to do more and we trust that he will not relent in his stride to making Ifako Ijaiye Constituency 01 a great place”, ATA Media representative said.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here