Home Governance Lagos LGA commission gets new chairman, members – Sanwoolu

Lagos LGA commission gets new chairman, members – Sanwoolu


Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the Executive Governor of Lagos State has approved the nomination of a a new chairman and members of the Lagos State Local Government Service Commission.

See Also: 2020 WAEC is out, see how to check

The commission oversees and coordinate the activities of Local Government Areas and Local Council Development Areas of the state in line with development at the grassroots.
Mr. Governor explained that the commission members had been carefully selected based on their years of excellent service, track records and commitment to development of the state.
Sanwo-Olu, through a statement by the Lagos State Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola, said that their nomination was in line with provisions of relevant laws in the state and consequent upon the expiration of the tenure of Office of the former Commission Chairman and members.
He noted that the newly nominated commission’s members, whose appointments was subject to confirmation of the Lagos State House of Assembly, had been considered based on their sterling credentials, integrity, and depth of experience in local government administration.

According to the Governor Kamal Baiyewu would serve as the commission’s Chairman, Taofeek Adaranijo, Ahmed Seriki, Biodun Orekoya, and Akeem Bamgbola would serve as members.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here