Home Entertainment Obasa, Olabinjo, Okoya bag excellence recognition awards

Obasa, Olabinjo, Okoya bag excellence recognition awards


… Olabinjo dedicates award to Tinubu

Balmoral Hall, Oregun was a beehive of activities as Nigerians and entrepreneurs who had positively impacted the life’s of average Nigerians were celebrated and awarded for their diligence and service to humanity.


On Sunday 25th March 2018, Global Excellence awarded exceptional people who had diligently served selflessly in public service, civil service, private sectors, political offices amongst others. Among the awardees is Alhaji Razaq Okoya, a business tycoon who had successfully employed and empowered over two thousand eight hundred Nigerian with his establishment and beyond.


Hon. Benjamin Adeyemi Olabinjo (BAO), Special Adviser on Civic Engagement to the Executive Governor of Lagos State bagged the Grassroots Politician of the Year Awards and dedicated it to Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the national leader of All progressive Congress (APC) ,who he claimed gave him an opportunity to serve at the Grassroots level as a two term council chairman in Ojokoro Local Council Development Area. The organizers had described Hon. Olabinjo as a steadfast personality, consistent in grassroots development and no doubt he is worthy of emulation.

Hon. Benjamin Adeyemi Olabinjo and entourage at the event.

The former council boss further appreciated the organizers for transparency in their mode of operations and for noticing Nigerians who are doing exceptionally well in various works of life. “I am very happy about this award, this has just shown to me that I am a grassroots man, it will prompt me to do more for our people both in Ifako Ijaiye Federal constituency and by extension Lagos State. I want to encouraged the organizers to continue to do what they know how to do best as this will make people to be alive to their responsibility in every sector”, Olabinjo said.


Chief and Chief (Mrs) Kareem Daramola, Hon. Shittu Razak, Prince Lekan Arogundade, The Permanent Secretary Ministry of Civic Engagement, Mr. Adeshina Odeyemi, Mr. Korede Sanya, Mr. Sunday Omoh and others were part of BAO’s entourage to the awards.


The Speaker Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa who had won the Speaker of the year awards for two consecutive years maintained the status quo as he won the 14th Edition again.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here