Home Grassroot PHOTO NEWS: Rotary D9110’s Planet Earth Seminar, Awards

PHOTO NEWS: Rotary D9110’s Planet Earth Seminar, Awards


Rotary International District 9110, Nigeria on Friday 27th September 2019 organized “SAVE THE EARTH SEMINAR” at her district head office in Ikeja Lagos.


Below are the beautiful faces of selfless Rotarians who are keen about making the world a better place. They are Rotarians and have been doing good world wide and this is another giant strides towards ensuring Lagos and Ogun state have a very good ecosystem and cleaner environment.


Immediate Past GM LASPARK Delivering a well organized and detailed speech.
Immediate Past GM LASPARK, Mrs. Bilikisu Adeniyi Abiola receiving an award for the beautiful detailed speech.

Dignitaries at the top side of the Hall: L-R :Mr. Adewunmi Adetona, Asst. Director Lawma, San. Moses Onaolapo representing San. Taiwo Awonuga, Rtn. Jelili Efedi; Event Chairman, Dr. Jide Akeredolu; D9110 Governor, Rtn. Bola Oyebade; D9110 Governor Elect, PP. Tonia Taiwo, Rtn.

Awesome Rotarians at the Stress Management practical class at the event.
Members of RC Lagos Palmgroove Estate at the seminar and awards


San. Onaolapo, Assistant Secretary for Environmental Health Officers Association of Nigeria (EHOAN) delivering a paper on how to save the ecosystem paper.
Mrs. Arthur from Rc Eko Atlantic gives practical education and training for Stress Management



Rotaract Club of Agege being recognized for planting trees in Agege area of Lagos.


Members of Rotary Club of Ojodu, D9110 Nigeria.


The Great Planet Earth/Tree planting committee with the District Governor at the event


The overall top 3 clubs and their trophies. RC Lekki Golden, RC Gbagada and RC Ogudu GRA.


In no particular order, meet the best 11 Team goes to RC Lekki RC Golden, RC Gbagada, RC Ogudu GRA, RC RC Lagos Palmgroove Estate, RC Gbagada South, RC Omole-Golden, RC Eko Atlantic, RC Ikoyi, RC Ikeja GRA, RC Festac Town, RC Okota. We all at GOVTOROS say congratulations.


The overall top 3 clubs and their trophies. RC Lekki Golden, RC Gbagada and RC Ogudu GRA.


The 2nd runner up goes to RC Ogudu GRA. Congratulations Rtn Vivian and the entire club members.


The 1st runner up goes to RC Gbagada Congratulations to Rtn Akin Odutola and entire club members.



The 1st position and Winner of the Tree Planting project award for 2019/2020 Rotary year goes to Rc Lekki Golden . Congratulations to Rtn Winnefred, Rtn Annie and the entire club . Once again Congratulations.
Rotn. Yekinni Adeyemi from RC Alagbado gets appreciation awards









Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here