Home Latest POLITICS: Lagos APC group put new structure in place, set for task...

POLITICS: Lagos APC group put new structure in place, set for task ahead



* Appoints Leaders in positions to steer the group for greatness

*Charges New Ward Exco members to be upright and dedicated to the new vision and mission of the group

* Funds earmarks for kickoff of meeting at ward level.


Sequel to the emergence of Hon. Idris Bolaji Muse Ariyoh as the new Apex leader of Justice forum group of Oshodi (a political caucus in All Progressives Congress) a meeting was held today, Wednesday, June 3 2020 to confirmed the ratification of the ward Executive Representative members.

Earlier, the leaders of the group met at a closed door to discuss on strategies to improve the group.

During the leader’s meeting, Rev. Dr. Sam Ogedengbe emerged as the Chairman of Justice Forum of the Local Government while Elder. Wale Ariyibi, the state auditor of APC was unanimously chosen Treasurer and Hon. Saheed Animashaun, Secretary of the group.

In what looks like a new dawn and renewal of hope for the group to remain formidable and return back to his path of strength, the Apex leader of the group, Hon. Idris Bolaji Muse Ariyoh also inaugurated the Ward’s Chairmen, Secretary’s and the Treasurer’s of the seven Ward’s of the local government. He charged the new executive members, both at the local government area and at the ward level to remain steadfast, focus and determine to keep working for the interest of the group as mechanisms are already in place to change the narrative of the group.

He, however, assured members at large that a new era of the group has come as he will always protect the interest of the group at all levels.


Speaking in the same vein, the newly appointed Chairman of the group, Rev. Dr. Sam Ogedengbe vowed to work assiduously for the over all interest of the group and ensure the group already established feet remained firm.

The meeting came to an end with a discussion on pertinent challenges facing the group with feedback from each ward and diagnosis to proffer a lasting solution.

The meeting had in attendance bigwigs of the party and the group such as the Council Chairman, Hon. Idris Bolaji Muse Ariyoh, Vice -Chairman of the local government, Hon.Tpl.Daisi Oso, Rev. Dr. Dr. Sam Ogedengbe, Alhaji R.A. Awosanya, Alhaji M.K. Subair, Prince Muniru Obadiro, Alhaji Kabiru Oriowo, Former Executive Secretary of the Council, Hon.Dawood Deola Olajobi and Hon.Yusuf Adesanya.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here